WOW!

11/18/2013

 
Yesterdays post has produced lots of positive feedback. Thank you for commenting and messaging me about my post. It makes me very happy to hear that others are also bothered by this trend. It is far too pervasive in our society, extending beyond the Beard related issues I discussed yesterday. I see similar things all over the internet. Racism,sexism and general hate mongering everywhere. It's very sad that we use this amazingly powerful tool to bash people instead of learning about and connecting with people. I feel that the lack of mature, gentlemanly role models is at least one of the causes to blame. I try to lead by example and ask all those who want to help to do the same. Pick your cause and do all you can to spread the word. to quote one of my favorite movies "there is another kind of evil which we must fear most, and that is the indifference of good men" --Boondock Saints.  Do not be indifferent, stand up and tell those who do nothing but spread negativity to go away. If we all work together we can make a difference.

Special thanks to Gary from T.S.O.B.G. for sharing his thoughts on this topic and helping me spread the word. 

Here's a Beard proverb for Today: 
Every man is the king of his own beard.
--Persian Proverb

as always, email or message me if you have a good quote to share or if there is a topic you'd like me to write about.

Comments are closed.